In my kitch..

March 11, 2009 at 4:39 am 8 comments

Cheez crackers

These crackers are delicious, a mix between goldfish and saltines. I’ve been wanting to make crackers for awhile but was searching for the “right” recipe. These hit the spot, plus their tiny! I suppose you could make them however big or small you wanted but these are about the size of a dime.  Perfect for soup!

(Fluffy) Graham crackers

Not too delicious or easy on the eyes. I came up with this recipe based on a few I’ve been eyeing up. I don’t know exactly what went wrong.. too short baking time? not enough oil? But they were sort of… disgusting. Or maybe thats too harsh. I’ll use them in a graham cracker crust, and try my hand at it again some other time.

Maple walnut granola with flax

This is soooo good! My mom and I made some back in November and I’ve been hooked ever since. There are no added oils, and it is sweetened with pureed dates, making it the healthiest granola on the planet.. (maybe?) It is beyond delicious raw too, like cookie dough delicious.

Sticky Spicy Seitan

Very spicy! And so so good. I just mixed a few spices and liquids together and poured it over seitan strips and pan-fried. I make this weekly.. and it never gets old.

Oatmeal Chip Coffee Cookies

These were eh. Being the coffee lover I am, I substituted coffee extract for maple extract and the result was not as amazing as I thought. In fact. they’d probably be 10 times better without it. Oh well. I just really want to make those balsamic chocolate cookies again.

It’s way too hot outside for march… supposed to be almost 90 degrees in a couple days?? I want our 50 degree apartment back. On a better note, I did get pounds and pounds of red grapes today for 99 cents/lb, which I was super excited about.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Favorite grains Speak & Understand

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mybeautifulone  |  March 11, 2009 at 5:09 am

    I’d love the recipe for those cheez crackers, please. If ya don’t mind?

    Reply
  • 2. Jas  |  March 13, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    You need to send me a care package with all your baked goods.

    Reply
  • 3. craftedmybones  |  March 13, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    okay! i’ll do that next week.

    Reply
  • 4. lala  |  March 21, 2009 at 2:38 am

    Everything looks amazing. Please post some recipes! I read this blog in the morning to get inspired =)

    Reply
  • 5. kileah  |  March 27, 2009 at 12:30 am

    okay. i’d love that cheez cracker recipe! all of that looks lovely! i made this great quinoa dish the other evening-sauteed kale and chopped asparagus in olive oil with a bit of kosher salt and added it to some cooked quinoa! yuuum.

    Reply
  • 6. victoria  |  April 22, 2009 at 8:51 am

    I would love the recipe for the crackers please. They look delightful!

    victoria_gibbs27@yahoo.com

    Reply
  • 7. sarah  |  May 7, 2009 at 12:41 am

    could you send me the recipe for the granola pretty please? it looks and sounds amazing!

    Reply
  • 8. Autumn  |  July 18, 2009 at 3:28 am

    Hey,
    Could I get the recipe for the sticky spicy seitan? it looks amazing!

    my email is soundofmelodies@gmail.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


All of the recipes are made without animal products.

Flickr Photos

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


