Speak & Understand

March 24, 2009 at 6:46 am 4 comments

For those who know me or have met me, you definitely know that I am a girl of few words. I always have been and probably always will. In fact, I force myself into conversations with people i’ve just met in hopes to not come off as rude, which is typically associated with people, like me, that don’t spill their guts to anyone who will listen. I say all of this because it affects my blogging. If I don’t have too much to say in person, naturally I don’t have too much to say in a blog. I’m working on it! I definitely don’t mind being a quiet person but I’d like to blog more. I love reading blogs of all sorts and I have had quite a bit of feedback about this one, requesting more posts. This is me trying.

In my absense on here, I’ve cooked up a great deal of things. (Although our power bill is telling me to stop!) And most of the time I’m too darn hungry to stop and take a picture. And I’ll admit, every now and again my dinner is toast with almond butter.. and who cares to hear me talk about that..

But here are some things that I happened to snap a picture of, then tear into seconds later:

I love these pancakes! You put all the ingredients in a food processor and let it spin until completely mixed and runny, and it makes flat, small pancakes. I’m not too fond of fluffy pancakes which is why I love these. I usually eat these plain but for the sake of a picture I poured some all-natural blueberry syrup on top, which was also quite good. I make pancakes for Josh and I atleast once a week, and I like to mix up the flours, sweeteners, extracts, ect.

This quinoa salad is simple. Quinoa, lemon juice, carrots, cucumber, yellow pepper and a few spices. It wasn’t my favorite blend of quinoa and vegetables, but it was decent and.. pretty?

This is my favorite homemade bread so far. It is foolproof, which I need. And chewy, and obviously VERY delicious. And you can’t beat the aroma of freshly made bread filling the house. Someday I’ll try out other recipes but for now this is my staple.

I’m hoping to experiment with some star anise and garam marsala this week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

In my kitch.. Spring is here.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mybeautifulone  |  March 24, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Well, I’m guessing that the reason you don’t really reply to messages or anything a lot is because of your being so quiet? That’s completely understandable though, I am very shy but I have come a long way recently, honestly thanks to myspace. I have found it a lot easier to talk to people online at first and get to know them to get past the awkward first conversations when you are getting to know them. It helps to do that and then try to talk to them in person, makes it less awkward and, for me, scary. I love your blog though, it gives me ideas on things to make and I love the pictures you take they are amazing! Maybe it’s my camera that isn’t too good of quality or I’m just not a food photographer but my pictures never turn out as good as yours. But, I can’t wait to read more! :)

    Reply
  • 2. Amie  |  March 24, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    where do you get your recipes?

    Reply
  • 3. Jeremy Waterman  |  March 24, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    I should try some of these.. My parents flip at me being vegetarian because there isn’t enough for me to eat. The salad looks odd.. But looks pretty delish!

    Reply
  • 4. brandii  |  March 25, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    wish i cooked. just don’t have it in me…..
    i try. sometimes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


All of the recipes are made without animal products.

Flickr Photos

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


